Department of Political Science

Head of Department:

doc. PhDr. Karel Müller, Ph.D.


Secretariat: Ing. Eva Bobková (

The department’s research is centred primarily on the sphere of political parties, their systems, civic society and European constitutionalism. At present it is working under a research grant “The Czech Radical Right in the European Context” and its long-term participation is in the European Union’s programme: the Network of Excellence – Civil Society and New Forms of Governance on Europe – the Making of European Citizenship. The department is in extensive contact with foreign educational, research and political establishments, e.g., it takes part in the meetings of experts in the Council of Europe, or the International Association of Political Science.

Webpage of the department.